Good news – Julian (the yr.10 student I tutor in English) got good results for his school certificate. I don’t know how much credit I can take; I think my teaching philosophy has to be just talk about what is interesting, and relate it to literature – there shouldn’t be any teaching ‘at’ someone.

Things to do – read Keri Glastonbury’s thesis (v. interesting)
– find 2 copies of a good novel
– Proust
– More writing
– Make website fantastic (& gain lovely programming skills)

We are babysitting evangeline tonight:

Laurinda will pick up Jenny&Jeremy late tonight, hopefully she doesn’t cry during this small window of time!

& here’s a poem for a blog:

the first line
reads itself over
& over & over again
so meaning is blank & even
sound grates like 3 minutes of
Christina Aguilera. I can’t interpret
it anymore, &, the rest of the lines
they are already displaying tendencies,
like as if they might follow the first. This
is a slippery slope with a pool of worry at the
end.

