fourW

fourW

 

June 30 tends to be one of those dates – financial years end; lit-publications call for their submissions.

One of my roles is to provide artistic direction at the Booranga Writers’ Centre. & one of the big things we do each year is publish an anthology of poetry & prose, fourW.

The submissions guidelines are here.

Please read them, & send us some work. Works are read anonymously. I guess I should say too, I am NOT the editor of the book this year, & I will not be reading any submissions. I will however be doing my best to publicise the book.

This year’s fourW will be the twentieth annual edition. Last year poems from fourW eighteen were selected for inclusion in both ‘Best of’ poetry roundups, from UQP & Black Inc. This is by no means a measure of our journal’s quality, but you know, it’s still a good thing.

There are no submission fees, & every submission is in the running for the $250 Booranga Prize for best poem, or the prize for best short story.

In 2009 we will be holding launches in November, in Wagga & Sydney, & also this year in Melbourne.

